Local: (415) 454-3706
BURNS FLORIST
Burns Florist Has Been Proudly Serving San Rafael For Over 100 Years!!
1414 4th Street Suite B San Rafael, CA 94901    Local: (415) 454-3706
Customer Reviews
BURNS FLORIST
Local San Rafael, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (106 reviews)
Date: May 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The recipient of the flowers said they were gorgeous and that they lasted a long time. I am very pleased and will definitely use Burns again in the future.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are very beautiful. They were delivered when I was not home on a hot day, left in a shady area. I was home for over a half hour before I got the call (so glad you called!) that they were there. I believe an immediate call at delivery, so I could have retrieved them sooner, would have been much better. Plus offering how often to change the water and/or flower food, would have been great. Thanks for asking for the feedback.
Date: May 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

the bouquets were exquisitely elegant and beautiful with the freshest flowers replete with the dazzling colors ....and delivered on time!
Date: Apr 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Really beautiful flowers timely delivered.
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Have used Burns Florist since moving here in 1966. Now my daughters use Burns. Reason, flowers have always been fresh, beautifully arranged and service wonderful. Keep it up. Elsie my first connection and she taught me much about ordering florist flowers.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Awesome service, great flowers my girlfriend loved them. Ordered on on February 13 for Valentine Deliver and No Problem. Price was great I was expecting more since it was last minute. Would highly recommend for any Florist needs. Note: I never even made direct contact with Florist and all was handled perfectly!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Awesome service, great flowers my girlfriend loved them. Ordered on on February 13 for Valentine Deliver and No Problem. Price was great I was expecting more since it was last minute. Would highly recommend for any Florist needs. Note: I never even made direct contact with Florist and all was handled perfectly!
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am in NY and ordered a fruit basket and chocolates for my aunt in California. This was a repeat order since I had placed the same order for my uncle's 90th birthday last October. I was pleased with your prompt service and excellent quality. My aunt loved the fruit basket and said the chocolates were delicious. Thanks again.
Date: Jan 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement was delivered to our friends for Christmas. They sent us photo and I can't describe the beauty. How festive!!!
Date: Dec 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Have never been disappointed! The arrangement was beautiful again this year. Thanks!
Date: Oct 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you again for another happy recipient (and sender!) Beautiful arrangement, very happy MIL! >;-D
Date: Oct 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers I ordered for my dad were just beautiful! He sent me photo & they were amazing, flowers so bright & fresh! The arrangement was even more gorgeous than wetbsite photo of flowers called *Bring on the Happy* I will be calling your florist again! Thank you so much.
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very helpful delivering to my niece in San Rafael. They brought the arrangement to her work location. Very good!
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The Flowers were gorgeous and looked just like the photo! Delivery was timely and husband surprised.
Date: Sep 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The bouquet was not only beautiful, by the most wonderfully FRAGRANT I've ever received! It filled our home with the mist wonder aroma!
Date: Jul 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered from the UK. I was sent a picture of the flowers which were absolutely beautiful. Furthermore, they appeared better than the image on the website. My sister said they truly warmed her heart and brightened her day. The colours, the smells, and the beauty have brought her joy during a difficult time. I would like to thank Burns florists for the UK for your care and attention to detail
Krista's Reply:
Date: Jul 05, 2016, 2:33 pm

Hi John, thank you for your wonderful review! It means a lot to us here at Burns!
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: Pu

Muchas gracias, todo llego en tiempo y forma.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fast and efficient!
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

The flowers were gorgeous! (My Daughter sent a pic.) Thank you!
Date: Mar 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Online order was delivered same day as advertised. Easy to use website, many options and my friend enjoyed the selection.
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement for my mom's birthday. I saw it myself!
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I'm very happy with your service and arrangements. Thank you ! kevin Forde
Krista Kaplan's Reply:
Date: Feb 27, 2016, 1:14 pm

Thank you for your 5 star review and your continued business Kevin!
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

good job.. on time and very nice arrangement.
Krista Kaplan's Reply:
Date: Feb 27, 2016, 1:15 pm

thank you for your review! It means a lot to us!
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Burns came through again! They have earned our trust. Requested an original "fresh, colorful, longlasting arrangement" and the recipient was very pleased. It was delivered in a timely manner.
Date: Dec 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Simple, fun and local! Couldn't have been better...
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The holiday bouquet we received was lovely! I was very impressed with the delivery person and would definitely recommend Redding flowers from Burns!
Date: Dec 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very satisfied. Everything requested was delivered and the recipient was please and thankful
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Received delivery intact. Thank you.
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

First used Burns a year ago for the same reason was pleased then and was pleased again. Not a resident of tyhe area it is nice to have someone to trust to deliver attractive, FRESH flowers for a special friend...and on time!
Krista Kaplan's Reply:
Date: Nov 20, 2015, 5:11 pm

Thank you Gary!!
Date: Nov 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

MANY years ago I had an account with Burns. Life changed. I moved away. Came back and used another well known San Rafael florist. When my best friends Mom passed away recently I don't know what made me go back to Burns. When I did I remember why. Quality of product and reasonable prices. Not inflated like other and much more variety of product per occasion where other local well known only give few options. Thank you MJM Berringer
Krista's Reply:
Date: Nov 12, 2015, 10:26 am

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am happy you are back with Burns!!
Date: Nov 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Wanted a colorful arrangement for a dear friend's 80th b-day. You did it perfectly, she was very pleased. Thank you.
Date: Nov 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I'm very pleased with your arrangements and service.
Date: Oct 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

I needed to order an arrangement for my son and his wife. We live in Maryland so you aren't sure how good any service is but they seemed quite happy with the arrangement and delivery.
Date: Oct 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Aug 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement. I love it and it is lasting very well.
Date: Aug 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

beautiful
Date: Jul 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

Excellent service. Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jul 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

the floral arrangement was absolutely beautiful with healthy quality plants exquisitely arranged
Krista's Reply:
Date: Jul 10, 2015, 5:17 pm

Thank you for your 5 star review! It means so much to me and my staff!
Date: Jul 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I loved the flower arrangement! The colors and the arrangement were just lovely AND the flowers lasted at least 10 days! Thank you for your quality work.
Date: Jul 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Recipient was highly pleased with the arrangement! I will definitely use this florist again!
Date: Jun 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Another beautiful floral work of art, in celebration of my anniversary. Thank you for great attention to detail and timely delivery!
Date: May 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement my MIL received for Mothers' Day was beautiful and long lasting, as expected from our experience the year before. It is a pleasure to work with someone who is committed to attention to detail, quality and customer service. Thank you!
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service! I put in an almost-too-late-for-same-day-delivery order for flowers to be delivered to an acquaintance who I had just found out had lost a close friend, and the flowers were delivered that day. I am very grateful for the wonderful service, and will use Burns Florist again.
Krista Kaplan's Reply:
Date: May 15, 2015, 12:09 pm

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are happy that you will use us again! Krista
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Krista helped me out when I ordered flowers for my son-in-law in Reisterstown, MD. It did not arrive when needed for the Memorial Service for his Mother. Krista refunded my money. My daughter in Reisterstown remembered that and ordered this Mother's Day bouquet for me. I have long shopped at Burns and am delighted to see the new owners continuing the same customer service tradition.
Krista Kaplan's Reply:
Date: May 12, 2015, 11:15 am

Gladys, thank you so much for your 5 star review! I really appreciate it!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Krista helped me out when I ordered flowers for my son-in-law in Reisterstown, MD. It did not arrive when needed for the Memorial Service for his Mother. Krista refunded my money. My daughter in Reisterstown remembered that and ordered this Mother's Day bouquet for me. I have long shopped at Burns and am delighted to see the new owners continuing the same customer service tradition.
Date: May 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. Ordering experience was easy. Definitely recommend.
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

My wife loved the flowers and the service was excellent. Thank you!
Date: Mar 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was very happy with how it easy it was to order from across the county and have the perfect flowers delivered.
Date: Mar 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The lady who I sent these to were as happy as can be!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Ver nice roses, right on time.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Oh my gosh!! I received the most beautiful arrangement from Burns to acknowledge the wilted flowers from a previous delivery. OUTSTANDING customer service, I am simply amazed and appreciative. Thank you, Krista....so very sweet of you.
Krista 's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2015, 5:10 pm

You are very welcome!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Roses were lovely!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent flowers, right on time.
Date: Nov 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

the flowers where very very nice and peaty
Date: Nov 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for your excellent service !
Date: Sep 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Loved it.
Date: Aug 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your on line site gave me some loading and sending problems, but my wife was absolutely in love with the arrangement when it was delivered. I will be a returning customer.
Date: May 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

My go to florist. Always great creations and fast delivery.
Date: Apr 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

We site was easy to use (better than other florist's); my family was pleased with the flowers and container; would use Burns again.
Date: Apr 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Burns Flowers put together a great care basket for our friend who was in the hospital. She was discharged early though, and had already checked out when the basket arrived. They went above and beyond tracking her down and delivering it to her house at no extra charge. Excellent service!
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Received the tropical arrangement. Just beautiful..flowers were fresh, colorful and expertly arranged. I will order again. kris griffin
Date: Feb 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers arrived on time and the new parents loved them. Thank you.
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I called frantically because I needed to have a standing spray delivered in less than 4 hours for a funeral service. Their staff is so helpful, friendly and very nice, it was not a problem at all placing an order! They were $100 cheaper than were I had originally placed the order.
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

well done
Date: Oct 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

the flowers were delivered on time. my family who received them were very pleased.
Date: Aug 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Delivered on time. Thanks.
Date: Aug 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Some arrangements on your site do not automatically open to the order page. Suggest you check into that. But otherwise, the two orders I've placed recently were delivered on the right day and the recipients loved them. Thanks for making their days!
Date: Aug 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Aug 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The staff is so helping and nice over the phone. They made sure I they delivered a phenomenal basket arrangement with the nicest flowers. They also smelled great!
Date: Aug 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Using the website was easy
Date: Jun 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

My sister was overjoyed with the flowers and told me they were just beautiful! Thank you for prompt service and fresh flowers.
Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: May 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I am told that the flowers were lovely. The recipient was very pleased.
Date: May 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were beautifully arranged, fresh and a gorgeous, colorful selection. Thank you.
Date: Apr 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Apr 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Wonderful service. They helped me out with a last minute order and delivered it the same day. I highly recommend this florist!
Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was even more beautiful than pictured and my recipient was so enthralled she took a picture and sent it to me. Flowers arrived on time as scheduled
Date: Apr 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Very good and plant was beautiful
Date: Mar 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Mar 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

This was one of the most gorgeous floral arrangements I have ever received! Apparently you are the favorite florist of the superintendent's executive assistant Theresa Allyn, because I emailed him and her to thank them and say the arrangement was over-the-top GORGEOUS, and she told me that. You are the best!
Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Dec 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were gorgeous.
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Oct 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

It arrived in good shape, is a lovely arrangement and is looking as fresh today as the day it arrived.
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very beautiful arrangement at a reasonable price, our friends were very pleased
Date: Oct 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your flowers as well as service are always impeccable. Thank you so much!
Date: Sep 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: Sep 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Basket was waiting outside my office door on Thursday; delivery had left it there rather than leaving at a neighbouring suite. Lovely combination of plants, and they were all very healthy. Look forward to enjoying for years, and likely transplanting.
Date: Aug 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Web site is easy to use.My sister loved the flowers. All good.
Date: Aug 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was delivered timely and the reviews by the receiver were more than complementary. Nice job and I would use your services again.
Date: Aug 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Sister Donna, to whom the flowers were delivered, was delighted with the bouquet and says that it lasted more than a week. Thank you. We wanted to make her jubilee special.
Date: Aug 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I just love flowers, epelciasly roses, I find it very romantic despite its thorns. I won the heart of my then mother in law to be when I brought her a dozen roses one Mother's Day many years ago. But my secret wish up to this time is to receive flowers from my husband. I got flowers from my son & daughter in law in Vegas two years ago for my birthday. I'm not sure if Frederick MD Florist has a contact office or person here but I think my son & wife ordered the flowers thru the internet. My son & his wife had a good laugh when I told them about my secret wish, & that all I ever got from their dad was a talunang manok, fighting cocks being his one great love, aside from me, of course,( I would like to think.) Well, love comes in many faces.
Date: Jul 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flower Delivery To San Rafael, CA
See Delivery Areas